SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK

Annual Meeting Minutes Monday, September 17, 2018 Immediately Following the 6:00 p.m. Annual Budget Hearing Weis Center

School Board Vice President Mark Siewert called the meeting to order.

Present: Duane Draeger, Heidi Hartz, June Kolaske, Jennifer Malueg, Carol O'Neil, Mark Siewert, Michael Garvey, Rebecca Stewart, and Sam Hernandez

Also Present: Melissa Enger, Lisa Krohn, Neil O'Connell, Gabriella Neurock, and Student Representative Hannah Constable

O'Neil/Garvey nominated Sam Hernandez to be the chairperson. Motion carried.

Resolution A: Salary for Members of the Board of Education

Motion by O'Neil/Hartz to set the salaries of all Board members at \$1,500 and to keep the additional salaries of the officers at: Board President - \$155/year; Board Clerk - \$155.00/year; Board Treasurer - \$130.00/year and that they are reimbursed actual and necessary expenses when traveling in the performance of their duties as Board members. Motion Carried.

Resolution B: School Food Service Program

Motion by Kolaske/Garvey to authorize the Board of Education to provide a school food service program for the pupils attending the Johnson Creek Schools and to appropriate funds to be used for that purpose. Motion Carried.

Resolution C: Transportation

Motion by Malueg/Hartz to authorize the Board of Education to purchase, operate, and maintain pupil transportation vehicles and to purchase liability insurance for such vehicles or to finance contracts for the use and services of student transportation vehicles. Motion Carried.

Resolution D: Tax Levy

Motion by Kolaske/O'Neil to set the tax levy at \$3,124,015 for the purpose of defraying the costs of operation and maintenance of the public schools, \$0 for the charge back levy, \$1,755,000 for

the purpose of repaying debt and \$75,000 for Community Service Fund, for a total levy of \$4,954,015. Motion Carried.

Motion by Garvey/O'Neil to set the next Annual Meeting for Monday, September 16, 2019. Motion carried.

Motion by Draeger/Siewert to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted By:

Rebecca A. Stewart District Administrative Assistant